Student Transportation Announces Director Election Results of Its 2015 Annual and Special Shareholder Meeting

BARRIE, Ontario, Nov. 6, 2015 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Student Transportation Inc. (TSX:STB) (NASDAQ:STB) ("STI" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that all of the nominees listed in its information circular dated September 25, 2015 were elected as directors of the Company at its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on November 5, 2015. The results of the voting for each nominee are as follows:

Nominees% of
Votes Cast
% of
Number of
Votes Cast
Barbara Basney 96.58% 3.42% 32,348,210
Denis Gallagher 98.81% 1.19% 33,097,041
Irving Gerstein 94.70% 5.30% 31,718,964
Kenneth Needler 94.66% 5.34% 31,706,197
Grace Palombo 96.56% 3.44% 32,342,302
George Rossi 96.66% 3.34% 32,375,969
David Scopelliti 96.66% 3.34% 32,373,946
Wendi Sturgis 96.52% 3.48% 32,329,189
Victor Wells 96.64% 3.36% 32,370,489

About Student Transportation Inc.

Founded in 1997, Student Transportation Inc. (STI) is North America's most trusted provider of student transportation solutions, operating nearly 13,000 vehicles. STI's family of local companies delivers safe, reliable and cost-effective transportation, management, logistics and technology solutions to a wide range of customers throughout the U.S. and Canada. Services are delivered by drivers, dispatchers, maintenance technicians, terminal managers, information technology professionals and others, who are caring members of their local communities. For more information, please visit

CONTACT: Investor Contacts


         Student Transportation Inc.


         Patrick J. Walker

         Chief Financial Officer & Executive Vice President


         Doug Coupe

         Director of Communications & Investor Relations

         (843) 884-2720