Student Transportation Announces Director Election Results of Its 2013 Shareholder Meeting

BARRIE, Ontario, Nov. 11, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Student Transportation Inc. (TSX:STB) (Nasdaq:STB) ("STI" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that all of the nominees listed in its information circular dated September 24, 2013 were elected as directors of the Company at its annual meeting of shareholders held on November 7, 2013 (the "Meeting"). The results of the voting for each nominee are as follows:

NomineeVotes For Votes Withheld
Denis Gallagher 99.64% 0.36%
Irving Gerstein 95.80% 4.20%
Kenneth Needler 95.75% 4.25%
Grace Palombo 95.82% 4.18%
George Rossi 95.86% 4.14%
David Scopelliti 95.81% 4.19%
Victor Wells 95.70% 4.30%


Student Transportation Inc.(TSX:STB) (Nasdaq:STB) is North America's third-largest and most innovative supplier school bus transportation services and management services. Founded in 1997, STI's family of local companies operating more than 10,800 vehicles and transports over 1 million students to and from school each day. STI has a long history of safe, reliable and cost-effective transportation solutions delivered by drivers, dispatchers, maintenance technicians, terminal managers and others who are caring members of their local communities. For more information, please visit


         Student Transportation Inc.

         Patrick J. Walker

         Chief Financial Officer & Executive Vice President


         Keith P. Engelbert

         Director of Investor Relations

         (843) 884-2720